DA BLAZE 88.7 XMFind us on iHeart Radio MUSICHYPEBEAST

“Rather Be Myself” is a new track by Russ

By now, every Russ fan knows the drill. Russ will continue to bless them with his unwavering consistency week after week as long as they support him. Having provided a number of recent cuts, such as “Small Talk,” “Bankrupt,”  “3:15 (Breathe),” “Private” with Rexx Life Raj, and “Money On Me,” This week’s single “Rather Be Myself” comes from the multi-talented artist. Throughout this long journey filled with comparisons and temptation, he speaks about remaining true to himself: 
Russ’s latest studio album SHAKE THE SNOW GLOBE, his last under the Columbia Records label, was released in 2020. There are 21 tracks on SHAKE THE SNOW GLOBE, including Rick Ross, Bugus, Ty Dolla $ign, WESTSIDE BOOGIE, Kiana Ledé, Benny The Butcher, Devin The Dude, and Bia. 
Sixty-three thousand album equivalent units were sold during its first week, making it one of the top five hits on the Billboard 200. He released his first official project since returning to independent status later that year, the five-track EP CHOMP. There were top-level collaborations on that project with Ab-Soul, DJ Premier, Black Thought, and Busta Rhymes, among others.  

This article was penned by Jonathan P. Wright. Jonathan is a freelance writer for multiple mainstream publications and CVO of RADIOPUSHERS. You can read more of his work by clicking here. 

Voiced by Amazon Polly


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *