DA BLAZE 88.7 XMFind us on iHeart Radio MUSICHYPEBEAST

Russ drops “STATUS”

Russ maintains his consistent streak of loose cuts, and his fans are beyond thrilled. Most recently, he released “STATUS” last weekend, which was produced by Nami, Teddi Jones, and Russ himself. When it comes to the subject matter, in this track, Russ discusses his success and current lifestyle

“STATUS” comes after an album with several great cuts,  like “Give Up,” “Throne Talks,” “Take You Back” with Kehlani, “Paid Off,” “Sorry,” “I Love Me,” “Ugly” with Lil Baby, “Misunderstood,” “BANKRUPT,” and “SMALL TALK.” He was also a key contributor in Trippie Redd’s “The Way,” Queen Naija’s “Without You,” and Blxst’s “Fck Boys” around the same time.

The last project of Russ was the track he released in November, called CHOMP, featuring five tracks and features from KXNG Crooked, Ab-Soul, DJ Premier, Busta Rhymes, Benny The Butcher, and Black Thought. Before that, he released his third major label LP SHAKE THE SNOW GLOBE, featuring 14 cuts and assists from Rick Ross, Bugus, Kiana Ledé, Benny, Devin The Dude, and Bia. Several months after that, he released a deluxe edition of SHAKE THE SNOW GLOBE featuring seven more tracks and features by Ty Dolla $ign and Westside Boogie. As he has released several cuts after attaining independence, we are expecting  a new album in the near future.Do check out Russ’ “STATUS” below.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *