Arin Ray unveils his new album Hello Poison

Arin Ray released his 15-track Hello Poison album over the weekend, which boasts contributions from some of R&B’s finest collaborators, like VanJess, Ari Lennox, Blxst, Ty Dolla $ign, Terrace Martin, Rose Gold, and more. The artist warmed up fans with a couple of singles prior to the release. During April, the first single to be released was “The Mood” with D Smoke, followed by “Gold.” Arin Ray himself co-directed a stunning video for the last track, in which he compares his lover to a rare element:

The last time Arin Ray blessed us with an album was four years ago with his well-received Platinum Fire, which featured 17 tracks and additional guest appearances by YG, Ty Dolla $ign, DRAM, SiR, Childish Major, Terrace Martin, and Babyface. Among his top tracks on Platinum Fire are “We Ain’t Homies” and “Communication.” Since then, he has released a highly acclaimed EP called Phases II and has collaborated with artists such as Nechie, Rockie Fresh, Juice WRLD, Cordae, and 21 Savage.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *